The French Dip Sandwich

Triple D takes us to Flavour town with this tremendous French Dip Sandwich.

For those of you that follow my recipes, you will no doubt know of my love for Diners, Drive Ins and Dives, on the Food Network.

Want to hear something controversial? I love it more than Man VS Food! Yes, I did just say that!

One of the many recipes I have seen, is for the French Dip sandwich, and my own creation, based on last weeks Brisket recipe, can be found below.

Ingredients

  • 1kg Beef Brisket
  • 2 Large Onions
  • 1 Pint of Beef Stock
  • 1tbsp Worcester Sauce
  • 1tbsp Soy Sauce
  • Time
  • Floury Baps

Directions

1. Follow my Slow Cooker Beef Brisket recipe in full, but don’t through away the onions or gravy that is left.

2. Drain the onions, and put the remaining gravy into a saucepan to heat up. Keep simmering on a low heat.

3. Put some of the brisket onto your baps. Add some onions on top, alongside some mustard maybe.

wp-1475606764318.jpg

4. Put the lid on the sandwich, and then get your tongs ready.

5. Dip the sandwich into the gravy, and serve.

wp-1475606835368.jpg

Seems a bit weird, but actually it is delicious.

Go for a half dip, or if you are fully up for it, a full dip!

Author: fatladfood

Quite simply my kind of food. All in one place. Creator of the FatLadFood Show. Author of The FatLad on Series. FatLad by nature, belly to match.

Leave a comment